A favorite revisited

I have seen this idea before and wanted to try it with my own children.  I’m so happy with how this turned out, I don’t think there is anything that I would do differently next time.  Speaking of next time, I hope this is the first of many that we are able to recreate as the children grow 🙂  With this type of photo project it was important to me that the original photo be simple with a clean, classic look to be able to have each photo be one that not only can be compared back to the original but also be a photo that by itself is one that I love.  I guess I’ll have to see how I feel in 15 years when they are 29, 17, and 15 if it still is something that I like on its own 😉  I’m excited to try this with other families!  How gorgeous will these images be hanging up next to each other on canvas?!

recreate redo revisit 6 months photo.jpg

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

